Doing more with pictures in 2012…

176 – Matched Pair


This is one of the few photos I have taken so far this year.  I thought it would go well under this heading.  I baked two gorgeous cherry pies after a terribly stressful prep and baking process which included the demise of my brand new food processor.  Unfortunately there was no cheating to be done; all from scratch, all by hand.  The most ironic part: I don’t even eat cherry pie.  These were gifts.  I hear this recipe is amazing, though…I’ve made it twice now, to rave reviews both times.  If you like cherry pie, or any baked goodies really, I recommend you hit up Stephanie Jaworski at the Joy of Baking web site.  She can do no wrong.

8 responses

  1. Tammy

    Not only do they look absolutely yummy, they are beautiful…almost too pretty to eat (notice I said ALMOST)! 🙂 Love the depth!

    January 18, 2011 at 6:52 pm

  2. Oh do those look good. Your perspective works well.

    January 18, 2011 at 8:53 pm

  3. You are off to a good start with these beauties. Now what to do about a new processor?

    January 19, 2011 at 12:09 am

  4. Eleanor

    Beautiful shot! Great DOF! I really like the way the stars in the foreground give way to a softer focus toward the back. And they look positively yummy!

    January 24, 2011 at 12:44 pm

  5. Those look delicious!I love the focus of this shot. I just discovered your blog, and am looking forward to your posts. I added you to my Reader

    January 25, 2011 at 9:59 pm

  6. They look delish from here, love the angle you used to get this close-up view.

    January 30, 2011 at 12:15 am

  7. Gloria

    Oh yummy!! Excellent shot!

    March 3, 2011 at 6:48 pm

  8. MAN OH MAN they look…….GOOD!!!!!!!!

    August 11, 2011 at 11:45 am

Leave a Reply

