Doing more with pictures in 2012…

233 – Reaching Up


I took this picture sticking my zoom lens out the cracked window of a car in a drive-through wild animal park, Bearizona in Williams AZ.  I had to shoot into a very bright backlighting situation with the sun behind thin white clouds.  I cropped as much of the sky out as I could and used AutoCorrect in Photoshop Elements to make this more palatable.  I also sharpened with Topaz InFocus because the focus on this is baaaaaad.  Topaz’s claim that it sharpens out of focus pictures without adding extra noise, better than Elements, is crap.  Maybe I need to spend some quality time with their online tutorials and figure out what I’m doing wrong but it doesn’t seem like all that.  But I digress…  Voila!  A black bear, reaching up

2 responses

  1. Tammy

    That is a great pic…and i am glad you stayed IN your car lol I am with you on the infocus…I have worked w/ it and still not getting great results…a slight blur works, but a med to heavy blur looks the same to me

    August 18, 2011 at 6:49 am

  2. Lois

    Nice capture of the bear reaching up.

    August 18, 2011 at 8:15 am

Leave a Reply

