Doing more with pictures in 2012…

125 – Garbage


This is the side yard of a little shop/gallery called the House of Joy.  It used to be a brothel.  Didn’t get to go inside, as they keep very limited hours.  There’s a collection of the most eclectic garbage (and I mean that in the nicest way possible) outside though.  I took a picture and jazzed it up in Topaz.  I took several angles, of which this was the most suitable.  There was just no getting it all in one shot.  There’s stuff on the stairs leading down to it, on the wall, on the fence, everywhere.  🙂

3 responses

  1. Tammy

    Now that is some serious stuff…and so perfect for the topaz filter! I keep finding something new every time I look at this!

    August 23, 2011 at 6:21 am

  2. Lois

    This image portrays the saying one man’s garbage is another’s treasure.

    August 23, 2011 at 6:28 am

  3. WOW….what else can I say !
    That will keep me looking for the next little while I guess.
    Very interesting..

    August 23, 2011 at 8:04 am

Leave a Reply

